from by Coal



Chase me down along the riverside.
Splash and swim against the rising tide.
Sink beneath the lonely waves, I’ll meet you there.
Hold my hands. Don’t be afraid of the cold.
Silver seconds slip on by.
I’ll hold you there.

Days grow shorter and the shadows crawl.
Hands against the glass.
Time will keep you safe ‘til now.
Snows melt and my love runs away with the seasons.

Oh, I missed you so.
Hold me ‘til you know.
I’ll see you again when the summer has done its shining.

Fall into my arms.
Autumn leaves.
Winter is calling.


from The Ruse, released October 16, 2015



all rights reserved


Coal Cape Town, South Africa

Coal perform dark & haunting lullabies to soothe any heartache.

Their music is rich with the strains of loss, fleeting moments, deceit, distance and, sometimes, love.

contact / help

Contact Coal

Streaming and
Download help